Skip to main contentSkip to footer
BETA
This site will change as we test ideas
Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
YDGYouth Digital Gateway

Your feedback makes a difference! Tell us about your experience on the Youth Digital Gateway by completing our survey.

Our story

Designed for youth, by youth

Youth in Canada are more connected than ever before — they grew up on the internet. When asked about their experience with Government of Canada websites, words like "confusing", "difficult to navigate" and "not user-friendly" come up.

We want to change that. Youth in Canada want to interact with the government the same way they use other websites and apps. Today, we work to turn their expectations into reality.

Our mission

The Government of Canada is improving how it designs and delivers services. We want to make it easier for youth in Canada and youth partners (i.e., youth organizations and employers) to access resources by bringing employment, skills, learning, and volunteer services to one central and accessible website.

Our team

We are a team of employees from Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) who are doing things differently to make sure that users are at the center of our designs.

We are regularly engaging youth in Canada and youth partners to improve their experience when interacting with the government online. Our team has a wide range of expertise, including information technology, user experience, research, and policy. We are ready to respond to the needs and expectations of young people, and to do what it takes to get it right.

Passer au contenu principalPasser au pied de page
BÊTA
Ce site changera à mesure que nous testons des idées
Gouvernement du Canada / Government of Canada
PNJPasserelle numérique jeunesse

Votre rétroaction fait une différence! Faites-nous part de votre expérience sur le site de la Passerelle numérique jeunesse en remplissant notre sondage.

Notre Histoire

Conçu pour les jeunes, par les jeunes

Les jeunes au Canada sont plus connectés à l'informatique que jamais — ils ont grandi sur Internet. Lorsqu'on les intérroge sur leur expérience des sites Web du gouvernement du Canada, ils les décrivent comme étant « déroutants », « difficiles à parcourir » et « pas conviviaux ».

Nous voulons changer cela. Les jeunes au Canada veulent intéragir avec le gouvernement de la même manière qu'ils utilisent d'autres sites Web et applications. Aujourd'hui, nous travaillons à répondre à ces attentes.

Notre Mission

Le gouvernement du Canada améliore sa façon de concevoir et de fournir des services. Nous voulons faire en sorte que les jeunes au Canada et les partenaires jeunesses (p. ex., les organisations pour la jeunesse et les employeurs) puissent accéder aux ressources plus facilement en regroupant les services d'emploi, de développement des compétences, d'apprentissage et de bénévolat sur un même site Web central et accessible.

Notre équipe

Nous sommes une équipe d'employés d'Emploi et Développement social Canada (EDSC) qui font les choses différemment pour s'assurer que les utilisateurs sont au centre de nos conceptions.

Nous engagons régulièrement les jeunes au Canada et les partenaires jeunesses pour améliorer leur expérience d'interaction avec le gouvernement en ligne. Notre équipe possède un large éventail d'expertises, y compris la technologie de l'information, l'expérience de l'utilisateur, la recherche et les politiques. Nous sommes prêts à répondre aux besoins et aux attentes des jeunes et à faire ce qu'il faut pour y arriver.